Conversations (With My Penis)




Show Info
The 2014 Comedy Festival hit Conversations (With My Penis) returns for a full season at BATS Theatre. The play explores 5 decades in the love/hate relationship between Tom (Aidan Grealish) and his penis (Carrie Green). It is an absurd buddy-comedy that tackles a lifetime of issues – from impotence to infidelity, men's health to Viagra. It has a lot of laughs and plenty of heart.

“Yes, there are more jokes than you can shake a dick at but there are touching, serious issues at play too empathizing with and forcing a dialogue about modern masculinity… I cannot reiterate enough the surprising tastefulness of this piece.” – Rip It Up

“Witty, adroit and very original, there is nothing unseemly or smutty about this show and it is not loaded with baseless toilet jokes but clever humour and even moments of poignant reality.” – The Dominion Post

Created by Dean Hewison (director and co-writer of How to Meet Girls From a Distance, co-writer of Live at Six), Conversations (With My Penis) explores the ups and downs and ins and outs of this unique friendship.

Buddies don’t come closer than this.

Please note: There is no show Waitangi Day Friday 6th February.

$10 Student Special Tuesday 10th February. Email book@bats.co.nz or call (04) 802 4175 to book your ticket!


Ticket Prices
Full $20.00
Concession $15.00
Group 6+ $14.00
Performances:
Tue 03 Feb 8:30 PMSelling Fast
Wed 04 Feb 8:30 PMTickets available
Thu 05 Feb 8:30 PMTickets available
Sat 07 Feb 8:30 PMTickets available
Tue 10 Feb 8:30 PMTickets available
Wed 11 Feb 8:30 PMTickets available
Thu 12 Feb 8:30 PMTickets available
Fri 13 Feb 8:30 PMTickets available
Sat 14 Feb 8:30 PMTickets available